Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS January 18, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, January 18, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins and Chairman Pietrowski. Mr. Schmarje was absent. A quorum was established with twenty-three Commissioners present and one absent.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

#### Motion

Ms. Little moved to approve the minutes of November 16, 2016 and December 5, 2016. Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion.

#### Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

#### Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

#### PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

#### STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

## **Claims**

## Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for last month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$410,841.37 and for the payment of claims this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$754,856.29. Mr. Plote seconded the motion.

## Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the both December and January's claims to be paid. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins and President Pietrowski. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings January 18, 2017 Page 2 of 2

## **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no old or new business items.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion

Ms. Little moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve

**District Commissioners**