Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

> DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PROCEEDINGS June 21, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, June 21, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with all twenty-four Commissioners present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Plote moved to approve the minutes of May 17, 2017. Ms. Askins seconded the motion. <u>Voice Vote</u>

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Hughes moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

<u>Resolution FP-R2017-06: Authorizing Participation in the ComEd Green Region Grant Program</u> <u>Partnership for G2K</u>

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Brown moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby approves the Genoa to Kingston Trail Project work and authorizes the acceptance of a grant from the ComEd Green Region Program in the amount of \$10,000.00. Mr. Osland seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the motion as presented. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve District Proceedings June 21, 2017 Page 2 of 2

Resolution FP-R2017-07: Afton Wetland Bank Repairs

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Brown moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby award the bid to Martin Company of Oregon Illinois to remove old water control structures and install new water control structures at the Afton Forest Preserve Wetland Bank in the amount not to exceed \$199,880.00 to be allocated out of the non-tax Wetland Bank Revenue Funds. Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the motion as presented. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, including all claims for travel, meals, and lodging, in the amount of \$128,787.23. Mr. Bunge seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, and President Pietrowski. All twenty-four Commissions voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no other items discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Ms. Askins moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

N T F STONING Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKals County Forest Preserve District Commissioners Allos N

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.