Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

> DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PROCEEDINGS March 15, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, March 15, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with all twenty-three Commissioners present and one seat vacant.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Little moved to approve the minutes of February 15, 2017. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Willis seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Resolution FP-R2017-02: FY 2016 Year-End Budget Transfers

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Brown moved the DeKalb Forest Preserve District Commissioner hereby approve the appropriations, budget transfers and amendments as set forth on Attachment A for the Fiscal Year ending December 31, 2016. Mr. Osland seconded the motion as presented.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, and President Pietrowski. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve District Proceedings March 15, 2017 Page 2 of 2

<u>Resolution FP-R2017-03: Adopting the DeKalb County Cafeteria Plan as Amended and Restated</u> <u>Motion</u>

Mr. Brown moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners approve that the District does hereby elect to participate in the amended and restated DeKalb County Cafeteria Plan effective December 1, 2016, and as it may be amended from time to time. Mrs. Emmer seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the motion as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

Resolution FP-R2017-04: Bike Trail Easement

Motion

Mr. Brown moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby approve and accept the Land Transfer Agreement for the 20 ft. wide trail corridor and 8 ft. wide asphalt trail built by Stone Prairie Commercial LLC to make a trail connection from the western terminus of The Great Western Trail through Stone Prairie land and into the Sycamore Forest Preserve. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion as presented.

Voice Vote

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

<u>Claims</u>

Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, including all claims for travel, meals, and lodging, in the amount of \$97,615.13. Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the March 2017 claims to be paid. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, and President Pietrowski. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no other items discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Little seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

Rresident Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKalo County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.